2019 Presidents Cup

The 2019 Presidents Cup is the 13th time the tournament is played. It returns to Australia for this edition, which was also the host country for the 1998 and 2011 competitions.

The standings entering this event are 10 wins for Team USA, one win for Team International, and one tie.

Dates: December 12-15, 2019

Location: Royal Melbourne Golf Club in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Team Captains: Tiger Woods for Team USA and Ernie Els for Team International

Team Rosters:

  • United States: Brooks Koepka, Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele, Webb Simpson, Matt Kuchar, Bryson DeChambeau, Gary Woodland, Tony Finau, Patrick Reed, Tiger Woods
  • International: Marc Leishman, Hideki Matsuyama, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Scott, Abraham Ancer, Li Haotong, Cheng-tsung Pan, Cameron Smith, Jason Day, Adam Hadwin, Sungjae Im, Joaquin Niemann

2019 Presidents Cup Format

Thirty matches are played over four days, running from Thursday through Sunday.

Five matches are played on Day 1 (Thursday), either foursomes or fourballs at the host captain's choice. The format not used on Day 1 is employed for five matches on Day 2.

On Day 3, eight matches take place: four foursomes and four fourballs. On Day 4 (Sunday), there are 12 singles matches.

Visit the official website for more info.

Popular posts from this blog

Michelle Wie's Husband (and Former Boyfriend Files)