Invesco QQQ Championship Winners

The Invesco QQQ Championship was a golf tournament on the Champions Tour, the U.S.-based circuit that is the world's top-level tour for 50-and-over golfers.

First played: 2016

Last played: 2019

The tournament was played only four times before the title sponsor withdrew. (Invesco is an investment management company; the QQQ in the tournament name was the stock ticker symbol of PowerShares, a division of Invesco that managed exchange-traded funds.)

Although the tournament didn't last long, it was important while it did last: The Invesco QQQ Championship was part of the Champions Tour's end-of-the-season "playoff series" of tournaments.

As such, it had a limited field (72 golfers) and was a no-cut event. The 54-hole tournament scoring record of 202 was set by Colin Montgomerie in its final year. Monty also set the 18-hole tournament record of 63.

Also known as: Its first two years, the tournament name was PowerShares QQQ Championship; the final two years, it was Invesco QQQ Championship.

Winners of the Invesco QQQ Championship

2016 — Tom Pernice Jr., 203
2017 — Bernhard Langer, 205
2018 — Scott Parel, 205
2019 — Colin Montgomerie, 202

Golf course: The tournament was played all four years at Sherwood Country Club in Lake Sherwood, Calif.

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

What Ever Happened to Danielle Amiee of 'The Big Break'?