Senior LPGA Championship Winners

The Senior LPGA Championship was created in 2017 as the first "senior major" in women's professional golf. (It pre-dated the launch of the U.S. Senior Women's Open by one year.)

The Senior LPGA Championship is part of the Legends of the LPGA, the senior tour for women golfers that is based in the United States. (The tour was originally named the Women's Senior Golf Tour, then the Legends Tour. Beginning in 2022, it took the name Legends of the LPGA Tour.)

That tour's age requirement is that golfers must be 45 years and older. It is the only top-level senior tour in professional golf that does not use a 50-and-over age requirement. Like the tour, the Senior LPGA Championship is for golfers ages 45 and up. So it is possible (and has happened) that the Senior LPGA Championship can be won by a golfer who is not yet eligible to play in the U.S. Senior Women's Open.

The tournament format is stroke play, played over 54 holes (three rounds). Trish Johnson of England was the inaugural champion in 2017.

The List: Winners of the Senior LPGA Championship

2022 — Karrie Webb, 202
2021 — Trish Johnson, 209
2020 — Canceled due to COVID-19 pandemic
2019 — Helen Alfredsson, 214
2018 — Laura Davies, 208
2017 — Trish Johnson, 212

Qualifying information and more tournament details are available on

Related articles:

Popular posts from this blog