2021 PGA Championship Winner and Scores

The 2021 PGA Championship was the 103rd time this tournament was played, but it produced a first: Phil Mickelson became the first golfer at least 50 years old to win a major championship.

Winner: Phil Mickelson, 282

Where it was played: Kiawah Island Golf Resort (The Ocean Course) in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Tournament dates: May 20-23, 2021

Leader after first round: Corey Conners, 67

Leaders after second round: Phil Mickelson and Louis Oosthuizen, 138

Leader after third round: Phil Mickelson, 209

Notable notes: 50-year-old Phil Mickelson took a one-stroke lead into the final round, then held on for the two-stroke victory over runners-up Louis Oosthuizen and Brooks Koepka. Mickelson and Koepka had roller-coaster starts in the final round and traded the lead a couple times on the front nine through birdies and bogeys. But Mickelson started the back nine with a birdie on the 10th hole and added another on the 16th that produced a three-shot cushion.

It was Mickelson's 45th career PGA Tour win, but first since 2019. It was his sixth major championship win, but first since 2013. He broke a record held since 1968 by Julius Boros for oldest major championship winner, becoming the first golfer older than 48 to win a men's major.

Final Scores

Phil Mickelson70-69-70-73—282
Louis Oosthuizen71-68-72-73—284
Brooks Koepka69-71-70-74—284
Padraig Harrington71-73-73-69—286
Shane Lowry73-71-73-69—286
Harry Higgs72-71-73-70—286
Paul Casey71-71-73-71—286
Abraham Ancer74-72-76-65—287
Justin Rose72-75-73-67—287
Collin Morikawa70-75-74-68—287
Jon Rahm72-75-72-68—287
Scottie Scheffler72-74-71-70—287
Will Zalatoris71-74-72-70—287
Rickie Fowler71-76-69-71—287
Tony Finau74-72-70-71—287
Kevin Streelman70-72-70-75—287
Aaron Wise69-79-72-68—288
Patrick Reed74-75-69-70—288
Charley Hoffman73-70-73-72—288
Keegan Bradley69-75-72-72—288
Corey Conners67-75-73-73—288
Sungjae Im70-72-73-73—288
Chan Kim75-74-73-67—289
Jason Scrivener73-75-72-69—289
Hideki Matsuyama73-68-76-72—289
Martin Laird70-73-74-72—289
Billy Horschel77-72-68-72—289
Patrick Cantlay73-73-70-73—289
Matthew Fitzpatrick73-71-72-73—289
Matt Jones73-75-74-68—290
Stewart Cink71-76-74-69—290
Viktor Hovland69-75-75-71—290
Webb Simpson75-74-69-72—290
Ian Poulter74-70-73-73—290
Jordan Spieth73-75-68-74—290
Joaquin Niemann71-72-71-76—290
Christiaan Bezuidenhout71-70-72-77—290
Emiliano Grillo77-72-72-70—291
Tyrrell Hatton71-75-73-72—291
Richy Werenski71-72-73-75—291
Bryson DeChambeau72-71-71-77—291
Gary Woodland70-72-72-77—291
Branden Grace70-71-72-78—291
Jason Day74-75-72-71—292
Daniel Van Tonder75-70-74-73—292
Talor Gooch71-78-70-73—292
Ben Cook72-77-69-74—292
Steve Stricker76-71-70-75—292
Byeong Hun An73-75-77-68—293
Sam Horsfield69-80-73-71—293
Rory McIlroy75-72-74-72—293
Robert MacIntyre75-73-72-73—293
Harold Varner III73-76-71-73—293
Jason Kokrak71-72-73-77—293
Matt Wallace73-73-77-71—294
Alex Noren77-72-70-75—294
Carlos Ortiz73-74-71-76—294
Joel Dahmen74-73-70-77—294
Cameron Davis69-78-76-72—295
Robert Streb77-72-74-72—295
Dean Burmester74-74-74-73—295
Denny McCarthy73-76-72-74—295
Cameron Smith72-73-73-77—295
Garrick Higgo73-76-78-69—296
Henrik Stenson73-76-76-71—296
Harris English75-74-75-72—296
Adam Hadwin77-71-76-72—296
Tom Hoge74-75-74-73—296
Danny Willett77-71-74-74—296
Jimmy Walker73-74-75-74—296
Lucas Herbert76-72-77-72—297
Russell Henley78-70-74-75—297
Tom Lewis71-74-76-76—297
Lee Westwood73-72-75-77—297
Daniel Berger79-69-74-76—298
Wyndham Clark75-74-72-77—298
Brendan Steele75-74-77-73—299
Brad Marek73-73-78-76—300
Rasmus Hojgaard71-76-79-75—301
Bubba Watson72-73-77-80—302
Brian Gay77-71-80-78—306

Previous and next:
2020 PGA Championship - 2022 PGA Championship

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List