2020 PGA Championship Winner and Scores

The 2020 PGA Championship was the 102nd time this tournament, one of the four major championships of men's professional golf, was played.

Winner: Collin Morikawa, 267

Where it was played: TPC Harding Park in San Francisco, California

Tournament dates: August 6-9, 2020

Leaders after first round: Jason Day and Brendon Todd, 65

Leader after the second round: Haotong Li, 132

Leader after the third round: Dustin Johnson, 201

Notable notes: Collin Morikawa fired a final-round 64 to become the ninth player in PGA Championship history to win this major in his first time playing it. Morikawa finished at 13-under 267, winning by two strokes. At different points during the final round, as many as seven players shared the lead. But Morikawa birdied the 14th hole, then drove the green on the par-4 16th and eagled it. Morikawa's closing 64 tied the tournament record for lowest score in the final round (originally set by Steve Elkington in 1995), and his 129 over the last 36 holes set a new tournament record for lowest score over the final two rounds.

Third-round leader Dustin Johnson shot 68 in the final round and tied for second with Paul Casey. Brooks Koepka, winner of the 2018 PGA Championship and 2019 PGA Championship, was attempting to become the first threepeat winner of this major since Walter Hagen and of any major since the 1950s. But he fell well off the pace in the final round with a 74.

The tournament was originally scheduled to take place in May, but was pushed back to August due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Despite that delay of several months, the PGA was still the first major of the year played, because the other majors were also postponed or cancelled.

Final Scores

Collin Morikawa69-69-65-64—267
Paul Casey68-67-68-66—269
Dustin Johnson69-67-65-68—269
Matthew Wolff69-68-68-65—270
Jason Day65-69-70-66—270
Tony Finau67-70-67-66—270
Bryson DeChambeau68-70-66-66—270
Scottie Scheffler66-71-65-68—270
Justin Rose66-68-70-67—271
Xander Schauffele66-70-69-67—272
Joel Dahmen69-68-68-67—272
Cameron Champ71-64-67-70—272
Patrick Reed68-70-69-66—273
Jon Rahm70-69-68-66—273
Si Woo Kim69-68-68-68—273
Daniel Berger67-67-70-69—273
Brendon Todd65-70-72-67—274
Haotong Li67-65-73-69—274
Harris English69-71-69-66—275
Kevin Kisner67-73-68-67—275
Lanto Griffin68-68-71-68—275
Byeong-Hun An72-69-71-64—276
Alexander Noren67-69-73-67—276
Brendan Steele66-71-72-67—276
Adam Scott68-70-70-68—276
Victor Perez70-69-69-68—276
Ian Poulter73-68-66-69—276
Hideki Matsuyama70-67-69-70—276
Doc Redman73-67-70-67—277
Harold Varner III72-66-69-70—277
Tommy Fleetwood70-64-70-73—277
Brooks Koepka66-68-69-74—277
Viktor Hovland68-71-73-66—278
Louis Oosthuizen70-71-70-67—278
Rory McIlroy70-69-71-68—278
Dylan Frittelli70-67-70-71—278
Tiger Woods68-72-72-67—279
Russell Henley71-69-71-68—279
Bud Cauley66-71-73-69—279
Nate Lashley69-70-70-70—279
Justin Thomas71-70-68-70—279
Webb Simpson71-68-68-72—279
Ryan Palmer74-66-76-64—280
Abraham Ancer69-70-72-69—280
Billy Horschel69-71-71-69—280
Cameron Smith71-69-70-70—280
Keith Mitchell68-72-68-72—280
Patrick Cantlay73-68-66-73—280
Bernd Wiesberger68-68-70-74—280
Mike Lorenzo-Vera66-68-72-74—280
Erik van Rooyen71-70-74-66—281
Adam Long73-68-72-68—281
Joost Luiten71-68-73-69—281
Luke List72-69-70-70—281
Mark Hubbard70-71-70-70—281
Brandt Snedeker72-66-72-71—281
Kurt Kitayama68-72-70-71—281
Kevin Streelman69-70-73-70—282
Gary Woodland67-72-73-70—282
Tom Hoge72-68-72-70—282
Brian Harman68-71-71-72—282
Mackenzie Hughes73-68-69-72—282
Adam Hadwin68-71-70-73—282
Denny McCarthy70-69-70-73—282
Charl Schwartzel73-68-68-73—282
Robert MacIntyre73-67-74-69—283
Rory Sabbatini71-70-72-70—283
Sepp Straka70-71-71-71—283
Emiliano Grillo70-70-70-73—283
Shane Lowry68-72-69-74—283
Jordan Spieth73-68-76-67—284
Danny Lee69-71-74-70—284
Bubba Watson70-71-73-70—284
Phil Mickelson72-69-70-73—284
Chez Reavie71-70-75-70—286
J.T. Poston67-74-75-70—286
Matt Wallace71-70-74-72—287
Jim Herman71-69-72-75—287
Sung Kang70-71-76-73—290

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List