TPC of Europe Golf Tournament Winners

The TPC of Europe, sponsored by Deutsche Bank for much of history, was a tournament on the European Tour played in Germany. For a time it appeared this event would become The Players Championship of the European Tour (hence the TPC monicker) — Tiger Woods won it three times, Lee Westwood and Bernhard Langer twice each. But the tournament didn't do much in terms of purse or qualifying criteria to set itself apart from the rest of the tour's schedule, and over time faded away.

First played: 1992

Last played: 2007

Also known as: Honda Open, Deutsche Bank Open TPC of Europe, Deutsche Bank-SAP Open TPC of Europe, Deutsche Bank Players Championship of Europe

Winners of the TPC of Europe
2007 — Andres Romero
2006 — Robert Karlsson
2005 — Niclas Fasth
2004 — Trevor Immelman
2003 — Padraig Harrington
2002 — Tiger Woods
2001 — Tiger Woods
2000 — Lee Westwood
1999 — Tiger Woods
1998 — Lee Westwood
1997 — Ross McFarlane
1996 — Frank Nobilo
1995 — Bernhard Langer
1994 — Robert Allenby
1993 — Sam Torrance
1992 — Bernhard Langer

Golf Courses: Gut Kaden and Golf Club St. Leon Rot

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List