Consecutive Seasons Winning on PGA Tour: The All-Time Record

Which golfers, in the history of the PGA Tour, have run off the most consecutive seasons with at least one win? Not surprisingly, you have to look at some of the biggest names in golf history to come up with the record-holders. And there are three such golfers who won at least once per year for 16 years in a row — and two of them did it for 17 consecutive seasons.

The List: Most Years In a Row With At Least One PGA Tour Win

17 Years
  • Jack Nicklaus, 1962-78
  • Arnold Palmer, 1955-71
16 Years
  • Billy Casper, 1956-71
14 Years
  • Tiger Woods, 1996-2009

The Record Holders: Jack and Arnie

In Nicklaus' 17-year streak, he won at least twice in each of those seasons. His first win was the 1962 U.S. Open, and the final win in his 17-year run was the 1978 IVB-Philadelphia Golf Classic. Nicklaus won 68 times during the stretch, including 15 majors.

In Palmer's 17-year stretch, he had three years with only one victory: 1955, 1965 and 1970. The first win in this period for Palmer was the 1955 Canadian Open and the last the 1971 National Team Championship (where he partnered Nicklaus). Palmer won 61 times during his streak, including seven majors.

And Casper? The runner-up in this record category had his first win in the streak at the 1956 Labatt Open, and his last at the 1971 Kaiser International Open Invitational. He won 48 times on the PGA Tour during the streak, including three majors.

Tiger Woods' streak of 14 years ended when he went winless in PGA Tour events in 2010.

Sam Snead, with 82 career wins, had a longest streak of nine years. Walter Hagen, with 44 wins, had a longest streak of 12 years. Gene Sarazen's longest streak was nine years, Tom Watson's eight years.

Popular posts from this blog

What Ever Happened to Danielle Amiee of 'The Big Break'?

Michelle Wie's Husband (and Former Boyfriend Files)