Most Years In a Row With a Win on the Champions Tour

The Champions Tour record we're focusing on here is consecutive years with an official tournament victory. What is the most years in a row that a golfer has won a Champions Tour event? You might not think such streaks could be very long given that golfers on the senior circuit are already 50 years old when they are getting started.

But, in fact, two golfers (so far) have winning streaks that reach into the double-digit years. And one (so far) even had a streak of double-digit years winning multiple senior tournaments. That's impressive.

Here are the lists for both records.

Most Consecutive Years Winning a Champions Tour Tournament

Streaks in which the golfer won at least once every year:

  • 17 years: Bernhard Langer (2007-2023)
  • 11 years: Hale Irwin (1995-2005)
  • 9 years: Miller Barber (1981-89)
  • 9 years: Gil Morgan (1996-2004)
  • 8 years: Don January (1980-87)
  • 8 years: Chi Chi Rodriguez (1986-93)
  • 8 years: Jim Thorpe (2000-07)

Most Years In a Row Winning Multiple Tournaments on the Champions Tour

Streaks in which the golfer won at least twice every year:

  • 11 years: Hale Irwin (1995-2005)
  • 8 years: Bernhard Langer (2012-19)
  • 6 years: Don January (1981-86)
  • 6 years: Lee Trevino (1990-95)
  • 6 years: Jim Colbert (1991-96)

Popular posts from this blog