2027 PGA Championship Dates, Golf Course

The 2027 PGA Championship will be the 109th time this golf tournament is played. Founded in 1916, the PGA Championship is run by the PGA of America. It the only one of the four major championships of men's professional golf that was once match play (it has used a stroke-play format since 1958).

2027 PGA Championship dates: May 20-23, 2027
Golf course: PGA Frisco (Fields Ranch East course) in Frisco, Texas
Field: See How Golfers Qualify for the PGA Championship

You can register here to receive ticket info when it becomes available. Tickets typically go on sale around the time of the preceding year's PGA Championship.

The list of golfers in the tournament is released a few weeks prior to the tournament. Tee times and pairings for the first two rounds are determined by the PGA of America and typically announced around the beginning of tournament week.

2027 PGA Championship Golf Course: PGA Frisco Fields Ranch East

PGA Frisco is a 660-acre resort area in which the PGA of America is one of the founding partners, and it is also the new home of the PGA's national headquarters. Fields Ranch is the name of the 36-hole golf facility that is part of the resort, and the East Course at Fields Ranch is the one that hosts the 2027 PGA Championship. The PGA Frisco compound is approximately 30 miles northeast of the DFW International Airport.

Panther Creek runs through the course, which was designed by Gil Hanse. Fields Ranch East is a par-72 layout that stretches to 7,863 yards, with a course rating at that length of 78.9 and a slope rating of 151. The Fields Ranch golf courses are open to the public.

The 2027 PGA Championship will be the first men's major played in Texas since the 1969 U.S. Open (at Champions Golf Club in Houston), and the first PGA Championship in Texas since 1968 (at the now-defunct Pecan Valley Golf Club in San Antonio). But PGA Frisco is already scheduled to host the PGA Championship again in 2034. And it was the site of the 2023 Senior PGA Championship won by Steve Stricker in a playoff over Padraig Harrington.

More PGA Championship reading:

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List