Most Wins in Women's Major Championships

Which golfers have won the most major championships in women's golf? Annika Sorenstam, Kathy Whitworth and Nancy Lopez are all on the list below, but none of them is No. 1.

Patty Berg is the record-holder with 15 wins in women's majors, most of which were won before the founding of the LPGA Tour. There are currently five golf tournaments that are designated major championships by the LPGA Tour, the world's pre-eminent tour for professional women golfers:

There are several former tournaments that also counted as major championships: The following list contains all golfers who won at least two of these golf tournaments during the years they counted as women's major championships.

See also: Most career wins on the LPGA Tour

The List: Golfers With Most LPGA Major Wins

Patty Berg15 1937–1958
Mickey Wright13 1958–1966
Louise Suggs11 1946–1959
Annika Sorenstam10 1995–2006
Babe Zaharias10 1940–1954
Betsy Rawls8 1951–1969
Juli Inkster7 1984–2002
Inbee Park7 2008–2015
Karrie Webb7 1999–2006
Pat Bradley6 1980–1986
Betsy King6 1987–1997
Patty Sheehan6 1983–1996
Kathy Whitworth6 1965–1975
Amy Alcott5 1979–1991
Se Ri Pak5 1998–2006
Yani Tseng5 2008–2011
Susie Maxwell Berning4 1965–1973
Donna Caponi4 1969–1981
Laura Davies4 1987–1996
Sandra Haynie4 1965–1982
Meg Mallon4 1991–2004
Hollis Stacy4 1977–1984
Beverly Hanson3 1955–1958
In Gee Chun3 2015–2022
Betty Jameson3 1942–1954
Nancy Lopez3 1978–1989
Mary Mills3 1963–1973
Anna Nordqvist3 2009–2021
Jan Stephenson3 1981–1983
June Beebe2 1931–1933
Brandie Burton2 1993–1998
JoAnne Carner2 1971–1976
Fay Crocker2 1955–1960
Jane Geddes2 1986–1987
Helen Hicks2 1937–1940
Brooke Henderson2 2016–2022
Opal Hill2 1935–1936
Ariya Jutanugarn2 2016–2018
Cristie Kerr2 2007–2010
Dorothy Kirby2 1941–1942
Jin Young Ko2 2019
Minjee Lee2 2021–2022
Lydia Ko2 2015–2016
Nelly Korda2 2021-2024
Stacy Lewis2 2011–2013
Brittany Lincicome2 2009–2015
Sally Little2 1980–1988
Carol Mann2 1964–1965
Lorena Ochoa2 2007–2008
Sandra Palmer2 1972–1975
Sung Hyun Park2 2017–2018
Dottie Pepper2 1992–1999
Suzann Pettersen2 2007–2013
So Yeon Ryu2 2011–2017
Yuka Saso2 2021–2024
Jiyai Shin2 2008–2012
Marilynn Smith2 1963–1964
Sherri Steinhauer21992–2006
Lilia Vu22023

"Span" refers to the time period over which the golfer won her major titles. The first number is the year of her first major championship win; the second number, her last or most recent major win.

Related articles:

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List