Winners of the Korn Ferry Tour Player of the Year Award

Stewart Cink was a Player of the Year Award winner on the Korn Ferry Tour

The Korn Ferry Tour is the developmental golf tour one level below the PGA Tour. Winning its Player of the Year award is a very good thing, not just because it means the winner was the best player on tour that year. Winning the award also means you've played well enough to earn a promotion to the PGA Tour.

No golfer has yet won the Korn Ferry Tour Player of the Year award twice. But that's a good thing — a golfer would have to fail to keep his card on the PGA Tour and fall back to the Korn Ferry Tour to do so.

The following list goes back to 1990, the first year the Korn Ferry Tour (then called the Ben Hogan Tour) played a schedule of tournaments. There are quite a few recognizable names on the list: golfers who went on to successful PGA Tour careers, multiple major championship winners.

The Korn Ferry Tour Player of the Year award is also called the Jack Nicklaus Award, and winners receive a trophy depicting Nicklaus.

The List: Korn Ferry Tour Players of the Year

2022 — Justin Suh
2020-21 — Stephan Jager
2019 — Scottie Scheffler
2018 — Im Sung-jae
2017 — Chesson Hadley
2016 — Wesley Bryan
2015 — Patton Kizzire
2014 — Carlos Ortiz
2013 — Michael Putnam
2012 — Casey Wittenberg
2011 — J.J. Killeen
2010 — Jamie Lovemark
2009 — Michael Sim
2008 — Brendon de Jonge
2007 — Nick Flanagan
2006 — Ken Duke
2005 — Jason Gore
2004 — Jimmy Walker
2003 — Zach Johnson
2002 — Patrick Moore
2001 — Chad Campbell
2000 — Spike McRoy
1999 — Carl Paulson
1998 — Bob Burns
1997 — Chris Smith
1996 — Stewart Cink
1995 — Jerry Kelly
1994 — Chris Perry
1993 — Sean Murphy
1992 — John Flannery
1991 — Tom Lehman
1990 — Jeff Maggert

Related articles:

Photo credit: "File:StewartCink2004RyderCup.jpg"by Flickr upload bot is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Popular posts from this blog