Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia Golf Tournament

The Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia was a golf tournament on the LPGA Tour in the 2010s. It was played eight times and boasted an impressive roster of winners. The tournament was played later in the year on the LPGA calendar, as part of a late-season Asian swing.

Shanshan Feng really liked the Sime Darby tournament: She was the event's only two-time winner, and was runner-up three other times. ... Cristie Kerr got career LPGA win No. 20 here in 2017.

The 18-hole tournament scoring record was 62, set by Amy Yang in 2013. The lowest winning score was Lexi Thompson's 265 in 2013.

First played: 2010

Last played: 2017

Also known as: None — "Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia" was the name throughout.

Winners of the Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia Tournament

2010 — Jimin Kang, 204 (54 holes)
2011 — Na Yeon Choi, 269
2012 — Inbee Park, 269
2013 — Lexi Thompson, 265
2014 — Shanshan Feng, 266
2015 — Jessica Korda, 266
2016 — Shanshan Feng, 267
2017 — Cristie Kerr, 269

Golf courses: All eight editions of the tournament were played at Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club.

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List