84 Lumber Classic Golf Tournament

The 84 Lumber Classic was a PGA Tour golf tournament played in southwestern Pennsylvania for several years in the 2000-aughts. It ended when 84 Lumber withdrew as the title sponsor, and no replacement title sponsor was found.

First played: 2000

Last played: 2006

Also known as: The tournament was also played under the names 84 Lumber Classic of Pennsylvania, SEI Pennsylvania Classic and Marconi Pennsylvania Classic.

Winners of the 84 Lumber Classic
2006 — Ben Curtis
2005 — Jason Gore
2004 — Vijay Singh
2003 — J.L. Lewis
2002 — Dan Forsman
2001 — Robert Allenby
2000 — Chris DiMarco

Golf Courses: The 84 Lumber Classic was played first at the Nemacolin Woodlands Resort (owned by the owner of the 84 Lumber company) in Farmington, Pennsylvania (about 50 miles southeast of Pittsburgh), on the resort's Mystic Rock course.

Popular posts from this blog

Michelle Wie's Husband (and Former Boyfriend Files)