HealthSouth Inaugural Golf Tournament on the LPGA

The HealthSouth Inaugural was a 20-year tournament on the LPGA Tour, from the early 1980s until the late 1990s. It was played on several golf courses around Florida.

Pat Bradley was a 3-time winner here, the tournament winners. Two-time winners included Hollis Stacy and Kelly Robbins.

First played: 1980

Last played: 1999

Also known as: Whirlpool Championship, Mazda Classic, Oldsmobile LPGA Classic, HealthSouth Palm Beach Classic

Winners of the HealthSouth Inaugural
1999 — Kelly Robbins
1998 — Kelly Robbins
1997 — Michelle McGann
1996 — Karrie Webb
1995 — Pat Bradley
1994 — Dawn Coe-Jones
1993 — Tammie Green
1992 — Colleen Walker
1991 — Meg Mallon
1990 — Pat Bradley
1989 — Dottie Mochrie
1988 — Nancy Lopez
1987 — Kathy Postlewait
1986 — Val Skinner
1985 — Hollis Stacy
1984 — Silvia Bertolaccini
1983 — Pat Bradley
1982 — Hollis Stacy
1981 — Sandra Palmer
1980 — JoAnne Carner

Golf Courses: Played at multiple courses in Florida, including Grand Cypress Resort in Orlando; Walt Disney World Resort (Lake Buena Vista Course some years, and once at Eagle Pines course); Stonebridge Golf and Country Club in Boca Raton; and Deer Creek Country Club in Deerfield Beach.

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List