Giant Eagle LPGA Classic

The Giant Eagle LPGA Classic was an LPGA Tour tournament played in Ohio from the early 1990s until just after the dawn of the 21st century.

Two different golfers won the tournament back-to-back - Michelle McGann in 1995-96 and Dorothy Delasin in 2000-01. Beth Daniel was the tournament's first champion.

First played: 1990

Last played: 2004

Also known as: The Phar-Mor in Youngstown, Youngstown-Warren LPGA Classic

Winners of the Giant Eagle LPGA Classic
2004 — Moira Dunn
2003 — Rachel Teske
2002 — Mi Hyun Kim
2001 — Dorothy Delasin
2000 — Dorothy Delasin
1999 — Jackie Gallagher-Smith
1998 — Se Ri Pak
1997 — Tammie Green
1996 — Michelle McGann
1995 — Michelle McGann
1994 — Tammie Green
1993 — Nancy Lopez
1992 — Betsy King
1991 — Deb Richard
1990 — Beth Daniel

Golf Courses: Squaw Creek Country Club in Vienna, Ohio; Avalon Lakes Golf Club in Warren, Ohio

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

What Ever Happened to Danielle Amiee of 'The Big Break'?