Remembering the LPGA Tour's Sarasota Classic

The Sarasota Classic was a golf tournament on the LPGA Tour, played in Florida from the mid-1970s through the late 1980s. It had a roster of great champions.

Nancy Lopez was a 2-time winner of the Sarasota Classic, but the big winner here was Patty Sheehan. Sheehan won it three times, 1985-86 plus 1988.

First played: 1976

Last played: 1988

Also known as: Bent Tree Classic

Winners of the Sarasota Classic
1988 — Patty Sheehan
1987 — Nancy Lopez
1986 — Patty Sheehan
1985 — Patty Sheehan
1984 — Alice Miller
1983 — Donna White
1982 — Beth Daniel
1981 — Amy Alcott
1980 — JoAnne Carner
1979 — Sally Little
1978 — Nancy Lopez
1977 — Judy Rankin
1976 — Kathy Whitworth

Golf Courses: Bent Tree Country Club in Sarasota, Fla.

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List