Mitchell Company LPGA Tournament of Champions

The Tournament of Champions event on the LPGA Tour, whose final title sponsor was the Mitchell Company, was a limited-field tournament played from the mid-1990s to the late 2000-aughts.

The field was comprised of winners from the previous tour season, plus any active Hall of Famers who wished to enter.

Se Ri Pak was the only 2-time champion, and she won her titles in back-to-back years.

First played: 1994

Last played: 2007

Also known as: Chrysler-Plymouth Tournament of Champions, Lifetime's AFLAC Tournament of Champions, AFLAC Champions, Mobile LPGA Tournament of Champions

Winners of the LPGA Tournament of Champions
2007 — Paula Creamer
2006 — Lorena Ochoa
2005 — Christina Kim
2004 — Heather Daly-Donofrio
2003 — Dorothy Delasin
2002 — Se Ri Pak
2001 — Se Ri Pak
2000 — Karrie Webb
1999 — Akiko Fukushima
1998 — Kelly Robbins
1997 — Annika Sorenstam
1996 — Liselotte Neumann
1995 — Dawn Coe-Jones
1994 — Dottie Pepper

Golf Courses: First played at Grand Cypress Resort in Orlando, Fla., then at Magnolia Grove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail in Alabama.

Popular posts from this blog