2002 Masters Tournament Winner and Scores

Tiger Woods won the 2002 Masters tournament for his third Green Jacket. It was the 66th time The Masters was played.

Winner: Tiger Woods, 276

Where it was played: Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia

Tournament dates: April 11-14, 2002

Leader after first round: Davis Love III, 67

Leader after second round: Vijay Singh, 135

Leader after third round: Retief Goosen and Tiger Woods, 205

Notable Notes: Tiger Woods became a 3-time Masters champion here, and won it for the second consecutive year. That made Tiger the third golfer to win back-to-back Masters (Jack Nicklaus, 1965-66; Nick Faldo, 1989-90).

Woods was tied for seventh after the first round, tied for fourth after the second, and tied for the lead following the third. He shot 71 in the final round, but only one golfer in the field shot in the 60s so Tiger had a comfortable run to the championship.

Final Scores

Tiger Woods 70-69-66-71=276
Retief Goosen 69-67-69-74=279
Phil Mickelson 69-72-68-71=280
Jose Maria Olazabal 70-69-71-71=281
Ernie Els 70-67-72-73=282
Padraig Harrington 69-70-72-71=282
Vijay Singh 70-65-72-76=283
Sergio Garcia 68-71-70-75=284
Miguel Angel Jimenez 70-71-74-70=285
Adam Scott 71-72-72-70=285
Angel Cabrera 68-71-73-73=285
Chris DiMarco 70-71-72-73=286
Brad Faxon 71-75-69-71=286
Nick Faldo 75-67-73-72=287
Davis Love III 67-75-74-71=287
Shigeki Maruyama 75-72-73-67=287
Colin Montgomerie 75-71-70-71=287
Thomas Bjorn 74-67-70-77=288
Paul McGinley 72-74-71-71=288
Darren Clarke 70-74-73-72=289
Jerry Kelly 72-74-71-72=289
Justin Leonard 70-75-74-70=289
Nick Price 70-76-70-73=289
Mark Brooks 74-72-71-73=290
Stewart Cink 74-70-72-74=290
Tom Pernice Jr. 74-72-71-73=290
Jeff Sluman 73-72-71-74=290
Mike Weir 72-71-71-76=290
Robert Allenby 73-70-76-72=291
Charles Howell III 74-73-71-73=291
Jesper Parnevik 70-72-77-72=291
John Daly 74-73-70-75=292
Bernhard Langer 73-72-73-74=292
Billy Mayfair 74-71-72-75=292
Craig Stadler 73-72-76-71=292
Fred Couples 73-73-76-72=294
Rocco Mediate 75-68-77-74=294
Greg Norman 71-76-72-75=294
David Toms 73-74-76-71=294
Steve Lowery 75-71-76-73=295
Kirk Triplett 74-70-74-77=295
Tom Watson 71-76-76-72=295
Scott Verplank 70-75-76-75=296
Lee Westwood 75-72-74-76=297
Bob Estes 73-72-75-78=298

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List