Columbia Savings LPGA National Pro-Am Tournament

This was a onetime tournament on the LPGA Tour, played in the Denver, Colorado, area from the early 1970s until the mid-late 1980s.

Sandra Haynie won it two of its first three years, and other multiple winners included JoAnne Carner, Beth Daniel and Pat Bradley.

First played: 1972

Last played: 1987

Also known as: National Jewish Hospital Open, Columbia Savings Classic, LPGA National Pro-Am

Winners of the Columbia Savings LPGA National Pro-Am
1987 — Christa Johnson
1986 — Amy Alcott
1985 — Pat Bradley
1984 — Betsy King
1983 — Pat Bradley
1982 — Beth Daniel
1981 — JoAnne Carner
1980 — Beth Daniel
1979 — Sally Little
1978 — Kathy Whitworth
1977 — JoAnne Carner
1976 — Sandra Palmer
1975 — Judy Rankin
1974 — Sandra Haynie
1973 — Sandra Palmer
1972 — Sandra Haynie

Golf Courses: Played at multiple courses in the Denver area, including Glenmoor Country Club, Lone Tree Golf Club, Columbine Country Club and Green Gables Country Club.

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List