W.D. & H.O. Wills Golf Tournament

The W.D. & H.O. Wills Tournament is a former golf tournament on the European Tour, played in Great Britain. It started before the formation of the European Tour, then continued in the early years of the new Euro circuit. ... It ended when the title sponsor, a tobacco company, was prohibited by a new law from sponsoring sports events. ... Although played only seven times, its winners list included some of the top names of the era in European golf, such as Peter Thomson, Neil Coles, Tony Jacklin and Bernard Gallacher.

First played: 1968

Last played: 1974

Also known as: No other names used

Winners of the W.D. & H.O. Wills Tournament
1974 — Neil Coles
1973 — Charles Coody
1972 — Peter Thomson
1971 — Bernard Hunt
1970 — Tony Jacklin
1969 — Bernard Gallacher
1968 — Peter Butler

Golf Courses: Pannal Golf Club, Moor Park Golf Club, Dalmahoy Golf Club and Kings Norton Golf Club

Popular posts from this blog