Lady Carling Open on the LPGA Tour

The Lady Carling Open was a golf tournament on the LPGA Tour, played from the early 1960s until the early 1980s.

Kathy Whitworth won the first one and added three more trophies later, for four victories total. The only golfer to win back-to-back titles here was Judy Rankin (1973-74).

First played: 1962

Last played: 1980

Also known as: Lady Carling Open was the longest-running name; also called Kelly Girls Open, Sight Open, Baltimore Classic and Greater Baltimore Golf Classic.

Winners of the Lady Carling Open
1980 — Pat Bradley
1979 — Pat Meyers
1978 — Nancy Lopez
1977 — Jane Blalock
1975-76 — Not played
1974 — Judy Rankin
1973 — Judy Rankin
1972 — Carol Mann
1971 — Kathy Whitworth
1970 — Shirley Englehorn
1969 — Susie Berning
1968 — Kathy Whitworth
1967 — Mickey Wright
1966 — Kathy Whitworth
1965 — Carol Mann
1964 — Clifford Ann Creed
1963 — Marlene Hagge
1962 — Kathy Whitworth

Golf Courses: Pine Ridge Golf Course in Timonium, Md., for most of its life; also, Turf Valley Country Club in Ellicott City, Md.

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List