2011 Masters Winner and Scores

Charl Schwartzel won the 2011 Masters after Rory McIlroy, who had dominated the first three days, suffered a final-round meltdown.

Winner: Charl Schwartzel, 274

Where it was played: Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia

Tournament dates: April 7-10, 2011

Leader after first round: Rory McIlroy and Alvaro Quiros, 65

Leader after second round: Rory McIlroy, 134

Leader after third round: Rory McIlroy, 204

Notable Notes: Charl Schwartzel played good golf for three days and closed with a great 66 in the final round. But the story of the 2011 Masters was Rory McIlroy.

The young Irish golfer was the co-leader after the first round and solo leader after the second and third rounds. McIlroy took a 4-stroke lead into the final round.

McIlroy was steady through the front nine, but with Schwartzel surging McIlroy's lead was one stroke at the 10th tee. There, the wheels came off for McIlroy and he dropped seven strokes over the back nine, finishing well behind.

Final Scores

Charl Schwartzel 69-71-68-66=274
Adam Scott 72-70-67-67=276
Jason Day 72-64-72-68=276
Geoff Ogilvy 69-69-73-67=278
Tiger Woods 71-66-74-67=278
Luke Donald 72-68-69-69=278
Angel Cabrera 71-70-67-71=279
K.J. Choi 67-70-71-72=280
Bo Van Pelt 73-69-68-70=280
Ryan Palmer 71-72-69-70=282
Lee Westwood 72-67-74-70=283
Edoardo Molinari 74-70-69-70=283
Justin Rose 73-71-71-68=283
Steve Stricker 72-70-71-70=283
Ross Fisher 69-71-71-73=284
Brandt Snedeker 69-71-74-70=284
Trevor Immelman 69-73-73-69=284
Fred Couples 71-68-72-73=284
Rory McIlroy 65-69-70-80=284
Martin Laird 74-69-69-73=285
Ryo Ishikawa 71-71-73-70=285
Y.E. Yang 67-72-73-73=285
Ricky Barnes 68-71-75-71=285
Jim Furyk 72-68-74-72=286
Gary Woodland 69-73-74-70=286
David Toms 72-69-73-72=286
Ian Poulter 74-69-71-73=287
Alvaro Quiros 65-73-75-74=287
Miguel Angel Jimenez 71-73-70-73=287
Robert Karlsson 72-70-74-71=287
a-Hideki Matsuyama 72-73-68-74=287
Phil Mickelson 70-72-71-74=287
Charley Hoffman 74-69-72-72=287
Matt Kuchar 68-75-69-75=287
Sergio Garcia 69-71-75-73=288
Alex Cejka 72-71-75-70=288
Ryan Moore 70-73-72-73=288
Bubba Watson 73-71-67-78=289
Dustin Johnson 74-68-73-74=289
Paul Casey 70-72-76-71=289
Rickie Fowler 70-69-76-74=289
Bill Haas 74-70-74-72=290
Steve Marino 74-71-72-73=290
Kyung-Tae Kim 70-75-78-68=291
Jeff Overton 73-72-72-74=291
Nick Watney 72-72-75-73=292
Aaron Baddeley 75-70-74-74=293
Ernie Els 75-70-76-72=293
Camilo Villegas 70-75-73-76=294

Popular posts from this blog