2009 Masters Tournament Results

The 2009 Masters was the 73rd played, and it came down to a 3-man playoff between Angel Cabrera, Kenny Perry and Chad Campbell.

Winner: Angel Cabrera, 276

Where it was played: Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia

Tournament dates: April 9-12, 2009

Leader after first round: Chad Campbell, 65

Leader after second round: Chad Campbell and Kenny Perry, 135

Leader after third round: Angel Cabrera and Kenny Perry, 205

Notable Notes: Cabrera, Perry and Campbell entered into the playoff after the trio finished at 12-under par after 72 holes. Campbell had the best final round of the three golfers - 69 to the 71s of Perry and Cabrera - but was the first to drop out of the sudden-death playoff. Campbell went out on the first playoff hole.

Cabrera then won it on the second extra hole with a par to Perry's bogey. Perry had led by two strokes with two holes to go in the tournament proper, but bogied the 71st and 72nd holes to drop into the playoff.

Final Scores

x-Angel Cabrera 68-68-69-71=276
Chad Campbell 65-70-72-69=276
Kenny Perry 68-67-70-71=276
Shingo Katayama 67-73-70-68=278
Phil Mickelson 73-68-71-67=279
John Merrick 68-74-72-66=280
Steve Flesch 71-74-68-67=280
Tiger Woods 70-72-70-68=280
Steve Stricker 72-69-68-71=280
Hunter Mahan 66-75-71-69=281
Sean O'Hair 68-76-68-69=281
Jim Furyk 66-74-68-73=281
Camilo Villegas 73-69-71-69=282
Tim Clark 68-71-72-71=282
Geoff Ogilvy 71-70-73-69=283
Todd Hamilton 68-70-72-73=283
Graeme McDowell 69-73-73-69=284
Aaron Baddeley 68-74-73-69=284
Nick Watney 70-71-71-73=285
Paul Casey 72-72-73-69=286
Ryuji Imada 73-72-72-69=286
Trevor Immelman 71-74-72-69=286
Rory McIlroy 72-73-71-70=286
Sandy Lyle 72-70-73-71=286
Justin Rose 74-70-71-71=286
Anthony Kim 75-65-72-74=286
Stephen Ames 73-68-71-74=286
Ian Poulter 71-73-68-74=286
Rory Sabbatini 73-67-70-76=286
Ross Fisher 69-76-73-69=287
Stuart Appleby 72-73-71-71=287
Larry Mize 67-76-72-72=287
Vijay Singh 71-70-72-74=287
Dustin Johnson 72-70-72-73=287
Ben Curtis 73-71-74-70=288
Ken Duke 71-72-73-72=288
Padraig Harrington 69-73-73-73=288
Robert Allenby 73-72-72-72=289
Henrik Stenson 71-70-75-73=289
Luke Donald 73-71-72-73=289
Sergio Garcia 73-67-75-74=289
Bubba Watson 72-72-73-73=290
Lee Westwood 70-72-70-79=291
Dudley Hart 72-72-73-76=293
D.J. Trahan 72-73-72-76=293
Kevin Sutherland 69-76-77-72=294
Mike Weir 68-75-79-72=294
Miguel Angel Jimenez 70-73-78-73=294
Rocco Mediate 73-70-78-77=298
Andres Romero 69-75-77-77=298

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List