2008 Masters Tournament Winner and Scores

The 2008 Masters was won by South African Trevor Immelman. This was the 72nd time The Masters was played.

Winner: Trevor Immelman, 280

Where it was played: Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia

Tournament dates: April 10-13, 2008

Leader after first round: Trevor Immelman and Justin Rose, 68

Leader after second round: Trevor Immelman, 136

Leader after third round: Trevor Immelman, 205

Notable Notes: A South African won the 2008 Masters, and another South African bid the tournament farewell. Gary Player played for the 51st and final time.

The winner, Immelman, co-led after the first round and then led after each of the next three rounds. He opened the door for challengers by shooting 75 in the final round, but nobody was able to capitalize.

Final Scores

Trevor Immelman 68-68-69-75=280
Tiger Woods 72-71-68-72=283
Stewart Cink 72-69-71-72=284
Brandt Snedeker 69-68-70-77=284
Phil Mickelson 71-68-75-72=286
Padraig Harrington 74-71-69-72=286
Steve Flesch 72-67-69-78=286
Miguel Angel Jimenez 77-70-72-68=287
Robert Karlsson 70-73-71-73=287
Andres Romero 72-72-70-73=287
Nick Watney 75-70-72-71=288
Lee Westwood 69-73-73-73=288
Paul Casey 71-69-69-79=288
Stuart Appleby 76-70-72-71=289
Vijay Singh 72-71-72-74=289
Sean O'Hair 72-71-71-75=289
Henrik Stenson 74-72-72-72=290
Mike Weir 73-68-75-74=290
Retief Goosen 71-71-72-76=290
Bubba Watson 74-71-73-73=291
Justin Leonard 72-74-72-73=291
Brian Bateman 69-76-72-74=291
Zach Johnson 70-76-68-77=291
Boo Weekley 72-74-68-77=291
Richard Sterne 73-72-73-74=292
Angel Cabrera 73-72-73-74=292
Stephen Ames 70-70-77-75=292
Jeev Milkha Singh 71-74-72-75=292
J.B. Holmes 73-70-73-76=292
Adam Scott 75-71-70-76=292
Arron Oberholser 71-70-74-77=292
Ian Poulter 70-69-75-78=292
Heath Slocum 71-76-77-69=293
Nick Dougherty 74-69-74-76=293
Jim Furyk 70-73-73-77=293
Todd Hamilton 74-73-75-73=295
Justin Rose 68-78-73-76=295
Johnson Wagner 72-74-74-75=295
Geoff Ogilvy 75-71-76-74=296
Niclas Fasth 75-70-76-75=296
K.J. Choi 72-75-78-73=298
David Toms 73-74-72-80=299
Robert Allenby 72-74-72-81=299
Ian Woosnam 75-71-76-78=300
Sandy Lyle 72-75-78-77=302

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List