1991 Masters Tournament Results

Ian Woosnam won his only major championship title here, at the 55th edition of the Masters Tournament.

Winner: Ian Woosnam, 276

Where it was played: Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia

Tournament dates: April 11-14, 1991

Leader after first round: Lanny Wadkins, Mark McCumber and Jim Gallagher Jr., 67

Leader after second round: Tom Watson, 136

Leader after third round: Ian Woosnam, 205

Notable Notes: Three golfers reached Augusta's 18th hole in the final round at 11-under, but only one of them managed to stay there: the winner, Ian Woosnam.

Jose Maria Olazabal, one group ahead of Woosnam and Tom Watson, bogied the final hole and fell to 10-under. Watson then double-bogeyed it to fall to 9-under, giving Woosnam the championship when Woosnam made par.

Final Scores

Ian Woosnam 71-66-67-72=276
Jose-Maria Olazabal 68-70-69-70=277
Lanny Wadkins 67-71-70-71=278
Steve Pate 72-73-69-65=279
Ben Crenshaw 70-73-68-68=279
Tom Watson 68-68-70-73=279
Andrew Magee 70-72-68-70=280
Jodie Mudd 70-70-71-69=280
Hale Irwin 70-69-75-66=280
Ian Baker-Finch 71-70-69-70=280
Nick Faldo 71-73-67-70=281
Tommy Nakajima 74-71-67-69=281
Fuzzy Zoeller 70-70-75-67=282
Mark Calcavecchia 70-68-77-67=282
Billy Mayfair 72-72-72-66=282
Craig Stadler 70-72-71-69=282
Larry Mize 72-71-66-74=283
Raymond Floyd 71-68-71-73=283
Peter Jacobsen 73-70-68-72=283
Mark McCumber 67-71-73-72=283
Jim Gallagher Jr. 67-74-71-71=283
Scott Simpson 69-73-69-73=284
Corey Pavin 73-70-69-72=284
Steve Elkington 72-69-74-69=284
Rocco Mediate 72-69-71-72=284
Seve Ballesteros 75-70-69-70=284
Mark O'Meara 74-68-72-71=285
Jay Don Blake 74-72-68-71=285
Jeff Sluman 71-71-72-72=286
John Huston 73-72-71-70=286
Morris Hatalsky 71-72-70-73=286
David Frost 71-73-71-72=287
Wayne Levi 69-73-70-75=287
Bernhard Langer 71-68-74-74=287
Jack Nicklaus 68-72-72-76=288
Jumbo Ozaki 68-77-69-74=288
Fred Couples 68-73-72-75=288
Ken Green 70-74-71-73=288
Scott Hoch 72-70-73-73=288
Mark Brooks 69-72-74-73=288
Mark McNulty 72-74-75-67=288
Davis Love III 72-71-74-72=289
Donnie Hammond 72-73-73-71=289
Curtis Strange 72-74-72-71=289
Billy Ray Brown 74-65-77-73=289
Joey Sindelar 72-70-70-78=290
Don Pooley 72-71-69-78=290
a-Phil Mickelson 69-73-74-74=290
Lee Trevino 71-72-77-71=291
Nick Price 72-73-72-74=291
Tommy Aaron 70-74-73-74=291
Paul Azinger 72-73-67-80=292
Brian Tennyson 78-67-75-73=293
Nolan Henke 73-71-72-77=293
Larry Nelson 74-69-76-75=294
Tom Kite 71-75-78-71=295
a-Manny Zerman 71-71-77-80=299

Popular posts from this blog

The Vijay Singh Cheating Incident Explained

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List