Manulife LPGA Classic Golf Tournament

The Manulife LPGA Classic was a golf tournament on the LPGA Tour, played a scant six years in the 2010s but with an impressive list of champions.

The tournament was discontinued when the title sponsor's contract ended. During the time it was played, it was a second Canadian stop on the LPGA Tour. No golfer won it more than once, but three of the tournaments (2012, 2013 and 2017) were decided by playoffs.

First played: 2012

Last played: 2017

Also known as: Manulife Financial LPGA Classic

Winners of the LPGA Tournament of Champions
2017 — Ariya Jutanugarn, 271
2016 — Caroline Masson, 272
2015 — Suzann Pettersen, 266
2014 — Inbee Park, 261
2013 — Hee Young Park, 258
2012 — Brittany Lang, 268

Golf Courses: This tournament began its short history played at Grey Silo Golf Course in Waterloo, Ontario. It ended it taking place at Whistle Bear Golf Club in Cambridge, Ontario.

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List