All-America Open, Early Women's Pro Tournament

The women's All America Open was a tournament in the 1940s and 1950s, played concurrently with the men's event of the same name. Both were among the biggest events in golf for their respective groups of golfers (this event was founded before the LPGA itself existed).

Patty Berg has the distinction of winning both the first one and the last one. She won five times total, as did Babe Zaharias.

First played: 1943

Last played: 1957

Also known as: Only played under the one name.

Winners of the All American Open
1957 — Patty Berg
1956 — Louise Suggs
1955 — Patty Berg
1954 — Babe Zaharias
1953 — Patty Berg
1952 — Louise Suggs
1951 — Babe Zaharias
1950 — Babe Zaharias
1949 — Louise Suggs
1948 — Babe Zaharias
1947 — Grace Lenczyk
1946 — Babe Zaharias
1945 — Patty Berg
1944 — Betty Hicks
1943 — Patty Berg

Golf Courses: Tam O'Shanter Country Club in Niles, Illinois

Popular posts from this blog