Baton Rouge Open, Former PGA Tour Stop

The Baton Rouge Open Invitational is a former tournament on the PGA Tour, played 13 times in the mid-20th century. Although this Louisiana event wasn't around long, it produced an impressive list of champions, including its only 2-time winner Arnold Palmer.

First played: 1952

Last played: 1962

Also known as: Baton Rouge Open

Winners of the Baton Rouge Open Invitational
1962 — Joe Campbell
1961 — Arnold Palmer
1960 — Arnold Palmer
1959 — Howie Johnson
1958 — Ken Venturi
1957 — Jimmy Demaret
1956 — Shelley Mayfield
1955 — Bo Wininger
1954 — Bob Toski
1953 — Sam Snead
1952 — Jack Burke Jr.

Golf Courses: Baton Rouge Country Club was the host site for all by one year of the tournament's history. In that one other year, the tournament was played at Sherwood Forest Country Club in Baton Rouge.

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List