Cleveland Open Winners (Former PGA Tour Event)

The Cleveland Open is a former tournament on the PGA Tour, played in the Cleveland, Ohio, area. It was a short-lived tournament, taking place only 10 times, but major champions won both the first and last playings.

First played: 1963

Last played: 1972

Also known as: No other names, always the Cleveland Open.

Cleveland Open Winners
1972 — David Graham
1971 — Bobby Mitchell
1970 — Bruce Devlin
1969 — Charles Coody
1968 — Dave Stockton
1967 — Gardner Dickinson
1966 — R.H. Sikes
1965 — Dan Dikes
1964 — Tony Lema
1963 — Arnold Palmer

Golf Courses: The tournament was played at Tanglewood Country Club, Beechmont Country Club, Aurora Country Club, Lakewood Country Club and Highland Park Municipal golf course over the course of its short history, all of them in Cleveland bedroom communities.

Popular posts from this blog