LPGA Tour's Chrysler-Plymouth Classic Tournament

The Chrysler-Plymouth Classic was a golf tournament on the LPGA Tour from the mid-1970s to the late 1980s. It was played in New Jersey every year but one.

Nancy Lopez won the tournament most often, four times (1978, 1979, 1985, 1988), and Amy Alcott's second career victory happened here.

First played: 1976

Last played: 1989

Also known as: '76 LPGA Classic, LPGA Coca-Cola Classic

Winners of the Chrysler-Plymouth Classic
1989 — Cindy Rarick
1988 — Nancy Lopez
1987 — Ayako Okamoto
1986 — Becky Pearson
1985 — Nancy Lopez
1984 — Barb Bunkowsky
1983 — Pat Bradley
1982 — Cathy Morse
1981 — Kathy Whitworth
1980 — Donna White
1979 — Nancy Lopez
1978 — Nancy Lopez
1977 — Kathy Whitworth
1976 — Amy Alcott

Golf Courses: With the exception of one year at Wykagyl Country Club in New York, this tournament was played in New Jersey. Among the host sites were Upper Montclair Country Club, Ridgewood Country Club and Fairmount Country Club.

Popular posts from this blog

Ryder Cup Captains: The Full List