Women's Kemper Open Golf Tournament (LPGA)

The Women's Kemper Open was a golf tournament on the LPGA Tour, played from the late 1970s until the early 1990s.

The first six champions in this event later became members of the World Golf Hall of Fame. Only one golfer won multiple titles here — Betsy King was a 3-time champion. ... At the 1979 Women's Kemper Open, Jo Ann Washam made holes-in-one in the second round and fourth round, becoming the first player in LPGA history with two aces in the same tournament.

First played: 1979

Last played: 1992

Winners of the Women's Kemper Open
1992 — Dawn Coe
1991 — Deb Richard
1990 — Beth Daniel
1989 — Betsy King
1988 — Betsy King
1987 — Jane Geddes
1986 — Juli Inkster
1985 — Jane Blalock
1984 — Betsy King
1983 — Kathy Whitworth
1982 — Amy Alcott
1981 — Pat Bradley
1980 — Nancy Lopez
1979 — JoAnne Carner

Golf Courses: Originally played in California at Mesa Verde Country Club in Costa Mesa. Then at three Hawaii courses: Royal Kaanapali, Princeville Makai and Wailea Golf Club

Popular posts from this blog